The stamp of disapproval: REJECTION

Oh how expected were you! HA! So phone rings and what do you know it’s the recruiter calling about 2 weeks after the event. “I’m sorry it’s not good news.” No you don’t say? “They said that you were likeable.”Hmmm couldn’t have been that likeable that I didn’t even get past the first interview. Apparently I didn’t talk much about my personal views and experience, I asked them “before I ask any questions, is there anything you’d like me to clarify or explain in more detail?” And what did they answer? NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!! So don’t f–king come back to the recruiter and say I didn’t talk enough when I clearly asked you if you needed me to talk more on something to ask me, for f–ks sake! Anyway didn’t like the place and I would have hated to work there, so silver linings and all that. I think I was the wrong colour anyway, so to be honest I could have been the most eloquent of speakers, had vast amount of relevant experience, I still wouldn’t have worked there, their annual Christmas photo looked like something out of the Waltons, bar three who looked like the extras! So may have been a lucky escape for me. I think I’m just more p–ssed off with their pitiful excuse to why they didn’t choose me to progress into the interview stage, more than not progressing. I’d rather sick of this false politeness, you clearly picked someone who would ‘fit in’, i.e someone like ‘you’ and not me. It has nothing with my ability to do the job, when the f–k did a job become more about what you are than your actual expertise for the job? The job wasn’t even f–king hard, come on I own my own business and work full-time don’t f-king talk to me about having to multi-task and manage my own projects like you have it hard, f–k this time and place seriously.

Anyway the recruiter adds he has another job that I might be interested in, kind of sick of it now. When will one just be interested in me for a change. I guess the search goes on, you’ll probably hearing a few more stories in the months to come, lets hope one turns into a job.

Leave a comment