Back here

I almost got locked out of this blog as I had forgotten what the username was and what it was even called, it’s been that long. I can’t believe the last time I blogged was in 2016 and now it’s the beginning of 2019. A little has changed, I now freelance more regularly, but I still live at home and am still single, so slightly winning at life (ha!)

I spent much of this morning reading all my old blog posts from 2013 until the last post in 2016. There was a lot of anger, a lot of resentment and of not knowing how to progress past getting doors shut in my face. But it has shown me that I have grown as a person, I don’t take everything so seriously now and try and find the positive in everything. What compelled me to revisit this blog is I am writing a self-help book of my very own or pushing myself to. Hoping to put my experiences of trying to find work and the feelings of hopelessness into something helpful for others and maybe even something profitable for me.

I’ve spent much of my life starting things and not finishing them, even this blog fell by the way-side. I’m trying my best to push past it and to finally complete something as an achievement to myself. Whether it makes money or not.

I’ve been also been reading self-help books which has really helped in opening my mind into a more positive mindset. Nothing good comes from being negative about your outlook and your life. I know I could have done so much more if I had looked at my situation in a different way and not wallowed in my misfortune, because it was less of a misfortune and more of a blessing. Losing my job in 2013 did seem like the worst thing in the world at that moment for me and the proceeding years of running to interviews only to be told I didn’t get it, were hard times for me. But I had to go through all that to get to where I am now. It’s not perfect and honestly life can never be perfect, but you can make the best of it. Find the positives to the negatives situations.

I’ve made a ton of mistakes, more than I can count and probably more than I can remember. But you can’t learn without making mistakes, but you learn from them, see what you can do better and change. Every problem has a solution, even if you can’t see it straight away. It just takes time.

 

 

One thought on “Back here

Leave a comment